Don’t Use Yahoo!

This morning I recieved an automated email from yahoo confirming the change of my accounts password. Imagine my surprise since i never requested the change in password.

I went through the procedures to recover/change my password, only to be informed that it could not be done online.

I have to send a fax/letter to the states containing my:

full name
yahoo ID
scan of passport/driving licence/or other state issued photo id
my full address
date of birth
answer to a secret question i gave EIGHT years ago
alternate email address

What the fuck? its just a frigging email account. Its not like I’m applying for a credit card. Why the hell should they need that information to reset the password. This is the 5th time this has happened and they’ve never asked for this level of private information before.

About blaster219

Suspect is a Caucasian male, approximately 5'7" in height with blue eyes and brown hair. Last known place of residence in Manchester, UK WARNING: Suspect is in possession of number of swords, knives, firearms and other weaponry as well as body armour. He should be considered armed and dangerous.

Posted on Saturday, August 23, 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

